Klerksdorp, North West

Founded: 1837

Named after the leader of the first settlers, Barend le Clerq.


Click to view large map

List of structures:

Civic Centre: 1957-1961.
Court House: 1890.
Gaol - Museum: 1891.
Gereformeerde Kerk: 1951.
High School: 1926.
Hospital: 1939?.
House Dr Hans Oosthuizen: pre 1993.
House Dr Ricgter Jordaan: pre 1993.
House Masureik: c1905.
Houses for Western Reefs: pre-1937.
Nederduitse Gereformeerde Kerk: 1898.
Nederduitse Gereformeerde Kerk: 1882.
Nederduitse Hervormde Kerk: 1955.
NZASM South-Western Line Bridge over the Koekemoer Spruit: 1895+.
NZASM South-Western Line Railway Station: 1895.
NZASM South-Western Line Railway Station - Koekemoer: 1895+.
Railway Houses: c1895.
Railway Institute: n.d..
Standard Bank: 1932.
Strathmore House: 1937.
Tivoli Hotel: n.d..
Town Hall: 1949.
War Memorial to the 5th Imperial Yeomanry: 1902.
Witwatersrand Technical College: 1939.
Witwatersrand Technical College: between 1934 and 1945.
ZAR Road Bridge over the Schoon Spruit, 'Schoonspruitbrug': 1891.