Masonic Hall


A Masonic Hall, also referred to as Freemasons' Hall or Masonic Temple, is the building in which meetings of a Masonic Lodge are held. The foundation stones of these halls are dated in the Masonic date system Anno Lucis which is Latin for "Year of Light" which adds 4000 years to our date system.

Masonic Hall buildings on this website

Inanda Masonic Hall: pre-1906. Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
Lodge la Belle Alliance - Restaurant: 1924. Swellendam, Western Cape
Masonic Art Building: 1938. Johannesburg, Gauteng
Masonic Hall: 1904. Wakkerstroom, Mpumalanga
Masonic Hall: c1905. Mthatha, Eastern Cape
Masonic Hall: n.d.. KwaMaqoma (Fort Beaufort), Eastern Cape
Masonic Hall: n.d.. Knysna, Western Cape
Masonic Hall: n.d.. Koffiefontein, Free State
Masonic Hall: 1930. Barberton, Mpumalanga
Masonic Hall: n.d.. Cullinan, Gauteng
Masonic Hall: 1912. Harrismith, Free State
Masonic Hall: n.d.. Gqeberha (Port Elizabeth), Eastern Cape
Masonic Hall: n.d.. Alice, Eastern Cape
Masonic Hall: n.d.. Boksburg, Gauteng
Masonic Hall: 1935. Parktown North?, Johannesburg, Gauteng
Masonic Hall: n.d.. Swellendam, Western Cape
Masonic Hall: pre-1910. Germiston, Gauteng
Masonic Hall: 1894. Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
Masonic Hall: 1888. Kimberley, Northern Cape
Masonic Hall: 1880. Kariega (Uitenhage), Eastern Cape
Masonic Hall: 1894. Johannesburg, Gauteng
Masonic Hall: 1893. Jeppestown, Johannesburg, Gauteng
Masonic Hall - Astrea Lodge: n.d.. Emgwenya (Waterval Boven), Mpumalanga
Masonic Hall - Cango Lodge: 1931. Oudtshoorn, Western Cape
Masonic Hall - Frontier Lodge: n.d.. Cathcart, Eastern Cape
Masonic Hall - Lodge de Goede Hoop: 1801. Cape Town, Western Cape
Masonic Hall - M.O.T.H Hall: 1921. Rustenburg, North West
Masonic Hall - Museum: 1917. Caledon, Western Cape
Masonic Hall - Phoenix Lodge: 1860. Simonstown, Western Cape
Masonic Hall - St Jan Lodge: 1866 : 1907. Malmesbury, Western Cape
Masonic Hall - The Keeton Fick Hall: 1912. Alexandria, Eastern Cape
Masonic Hall - Union Lodge: 1886-1887. Kimberley, Northern Cape
Masonic Hall - Union Lodge: 1866. Bloemfontein, Free State
Masonic Hall, conversion into a social club for the Deaf: 1936-1938. Woodstock, Western Cape
Masonic Temple: pre-1906. Addington, Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
Masonic Temple for Emerald Lodge: 1931. Bloemfontein, Free State
Outeniqua Lodge: 1924. George, Western Cape