Apostolic Church


The Apostolic Church (Apostle Unity) is the South African branch of the United Apostolic Church. It has roots in the Catholic Apostolic Church of the early 19th century. It was founded in 1955 as a schism of the New Apostolic Church. It is part of a branch of Christianity called Irvingism and is separate from Protestantism.


As building type

A building designed for public worship by members of the Apostolic community.

Apostolic Church buildings on this website

AGS - AFM Church: c1930. KwaNojoli (Somerset East), Eastern Cape
New Apostolic Church: 1928. Tshwane (Pretoria), Gauteng
Nuwe Apostoliese Kerk: n.d.. Barberton, Mpumalanga
St Luke's Church: 1867. Swellendam, Western Cape