Wellington, Western Cape

Founded: 1840

Named after the Duke of Wellington by Sir George Napier

Click for larger map
Click on map for larger image

List of buildings:

Bain's Kloof Pass: 1848-1852. district
Barclays Bank: 1938.
Blockhouse: c1900. district
Ferguson Hall: 1907-1908.
Huguenot Girls' High School: 1907.
Huguenot Seminary, hostel: 1926.
Kramat Sheik Suleiman: n.d.. district
Lady Loch Bridge: 1910. district
Nederduitse Gereformeerde Kerk: 1839.
Nederduitse Gereformeerde Kerk - Noord: n.d..
Nederduitse Gereformeerde Kerk - Oos: 1976.
Netherlands Bank: 1964.
Old Groenberg School: n.d.. district
Presbyterian Church: n.d..
SA Bacon & Prov Industries Ltd factory: 1917.
SA Dried Fruit Co Ltd Bldg, ext: 1930.
Synagogue - New Apostolic Church: 1921.
Training College: 1912.
Volkskas Bank - now ABSA: 1961.
WM Cuthbert & Co Ltd Factory: 1919.