Ladysmith, KwaZulu-Natal

Founded: 1850

Named after Lady Juana Smith, wife of Sir Harry Smith, Cape governor.

Click for larger map
Click on map for larger image

List of buildings:

All Saints' Siege Memorial Chapel: c1906.
All Saints' Siege Memorial Church: c1902.
Burgergedenkteken: 1978. district
Courthouse: c1890.
Courthouse: c1848.
Diamond Jubilee Pavilion: c1897.
Ganesa Temple: 1916.
La Verna Hospital Chapel: n.d..
Mosque: n.d..
Natal Bank: c1880.
Nederduitse Gereformeerde Kerk - First: 1854.
Nederduitse Gereformeerde Kerk - Second: 1928.
Railway Institute: 1903.
Railway Station: n.d..
Regina Pacis Catholic Church: n.d..
Royal Hotel: pre-1901.
Royal Hotel, alt: 1934.
Soofie Sahib Mosque: n.d..
St Joseph's Catholic Church: 1908/ 1941-1946. district
Town Hall: 1893 : 1917.
Town Hall, restored after war damage: 1902.
Town Hall, tower: 1894.
Two designs for the Railway Institute: 1902.
Wesleyan Hall, Ladysmith: 1924.
Windsor Hotel, Alexandra/Murchison Sts: 1938.