Alexandria - Eastern Cape

Founded: 1940

Named after Dutch Reformed minister Reverend Alexander Smith.


List of buildings:

Chicory Plant: n.d..
Karel Landman Monument: 1938. De Kol-rant Farm, district
Masonic Hall - The Keeton Fick Hall: 1912.
Nederduitse Gereformeerde Kerk: 1895 : 1926.
Nongqawuse Grave: 1969. district
Old Mill: n.d..
Wood and iron Church School: n.d..

Contact Artefacts please if you have any comments or more information regarding this record.

Click for larger map
Click on map for larger image